Trust Board Members

Dorothy Gilson, Ph.D

Trust Chair and Chief Executive

Joanne Tomlinson


Assistant Gallery and Gifts Manager

Juliet Roper Ph.D


Gallery Artist and Public Relations

Mark Kilgour, Ph.D


Marketing and Branding

Clive Gilson, Ph.D



Grant Bezett

Ex officio Board member

Sandra Turner-Barlow

Trustee and Board Secretary

Gallery Artist

Birthday celebrations

Regardless of dubious claims regarding official birthdates, a wonderful time was had at our volunteer's morning tea, for Liz Kneebone and Joanne Tomlinson. At the Welcome Swallow Gallery & Gifts, we celebrate all our milestones as we continue to raise money for children leading incredibly tough lives. 

Volunteers celebrate a long hard successful year with a Christmas lunch in the gallery

On 9th December 18 Trust volunteers enjoyed a Christmas lunch in the gallery. Each of the volunteers provide their services continuously throughout the year. By rough approximate measure, each volunteer contributes $120 worth of revenue for each hour worked. In thanking the volunteers for their exception work and ongoing commitment to raise money for children leading incredibly tough lives, Board Chair and Trust CEO Dr. Dorothy Gilson  distributed a personal gift to each volunteer. In return, the volunteers present her with a beautiful bouquet of flowers. 

Celebrating Catherine Dickie's (far left) 90th birthday. Volunteer extraordinaire. 

Meeting of our volunteers

Calling for Volunteers

Sign up to become a volunteer

{{errors.first('rs-5ad8-fcc7-6608', 'rs-5ad8-31d1-9124')}}
{{errors.first('rs-5ad8-fcc7-664a', 'rs-5ad8-31d1-9124')}}
{{errors.first('rs-5ad8-fcc7-baf5', 'rs-5ad8-31d1-9124')}}

Message Sent.

Champions, Supporters and Sponsors

Here is a list of the people and organizations who volunteered their resources, expertise, time and professional skills towards preparing the new Welcome Swallow Gallery space that officially opened on 1st May 2019. The ACCCT Trust Board offers their gratitude and sincere thanks for all the work that enabled the Gallery to open ahead of time. This followed a month of frenetic activity that included work carried out in the evenings, during weekends and frequently in day time work hours.

Porritt Builders

Elena Scaramuzza

Blaze King

Paul Lisignoli

The Listening Post

Smith's Cleaning Services


Chris Tomlinson

Rebecca Bowen

Sue and Dave Jones

Ace Concrete


This product has been added to your cart